DisneyWorld Adventures

We launched a space shuttle, rode the rapids, and topped Mount Everest. We ate Mediterranean, lobster, and way too much junk food. We rode on a plane, a boat, and every roller coaster we could find. All in all, I’d say Disney World is going to be a hard vacation to top.

There are so many memories I would like to write about but I’ll keep it short and sweet so that I’ll have time for the rest of my day.

This was Goose’s first plane ride. It started with “I’m scared,” followed with a few little deep breathes and then an bunch of little giggles. She is still so very sweet and innocent.

Though I have to say, she is definitely a roller coaster junkie. I have never heard her scream so loud. We started with Splash Mountain and from there there was no looking back. All I heard was “Let’s ride a roller coaster.” She also loved the Tower of Terror, something I didn’t even ride. It’s an elevator that pulls you up and drops you down several stories before doing it all over again. No thank you! I’m too old for that one.

Truly, the stories could go on and on.. the sights, the smells, the food… The staff was amazing, the details of every ride were absolutely perfect, and honestly, the wait times between rides weren’t bad at all… most were 20 to 30 minutes.

This vacation was such a blast… everyone said Goose was at the perfect age (7 years) and they couldn’t have been more right. You should go, even if you’re not 7 anymore. You won’t be disappointed.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Ramblings

One response to “DisneyWorld Adventures

  1. I am so glad you all such a great time! And she looks so sweet in all of those pictures!

Leave a Reply

