Looking For the Beauty in This

She’s gorgeous, don’t ya think? Her name is Zoe and she really has nothing to do with this post but I love this photo and thought I’d share it.

The real reason I’m here today is because I’m suffering. My blog is ugly. Really ugly. Do you all feel that way? Well, not about my blog but about your own? I’m starting to think this is the reason why so many bloggers change their headers so often, and there’s one who changes the picture of herself a lot. Not that I think any of this is bad. In fact, I’ve been thinking of changing some things of my own. Hmmm, but what???

Perhaps my eyes are tired of looking at my blog because I look at it too much. You see, I have a confession, I’m obsessed with it. It’s like a craft project; it makes me happy to see this thing that I created but the more I look the more I find fault. My header should be something bright and cheery and my borders need some color, but I’m afraid to mess with all that computer scripting stuff. I’m a big block head when it comes to comprehending all that info. I’ve slightly changed my header once but I still hate it. Perhaps I need to distance myself a bit, only post when I have something worth posting and then leave the thing alone. What do you all think? Do you all suffer this agony?

Changes must come.

1 Comment

Filed under Ramblings

One response to “Looking For the Beauty in This

  1. I often think that, but then I come back to reality. Not only do I not know how to do it, but there are a kajillion other things on my list. I like the silhouette of the kids on the bike. If it’s you, stick with it. But we are constantly evolving! Why don’t you concentrate on redecorating that bedroom?

Leave a Reply

