In the Bedroom

It’s time to focus on my bedroom. It looks horrendous. I’ve been thinking about what I’m going to do for a while now. Aaron says that if I’d spend as much time doing my projects as I spend on thinking about doing my projects that I would have been done years ago. Probably true, but I can’t help it. I use my mind to rearrange and completely change things until I’m certain they’re just the way I want them. So anyway, I’ve been thinking and have finally jotted some things down. I’m pretty sure I’m gonna stick with this…

Paint color Fabric Print

You can see the color palette. I thought about adding one contrasting accent color like bubble gum pink or spring grass green, you know something that would really pop but Aaron got this terrible look on his face when I mentioned it and, well, it’s his room too. So… It will be suttle, very suttle. There’s a lot of the same colors going on here. But I thinking it will be okay because the comforter is so bold. The furniture is all oak which is also in the same TAN family but I’m considering adding a small, round, black table to the side of the room that will set next to a rocker. Still thinking about that though.

2 Comments

Filed under Sewing

2 responses to “In the Bedroom

  1. So organized! I usually get ahead of myself and lack planning. Might I suggest a shade of yellow to go along with the black and cream fabric. I love that combo. Very pretty, graphic, and still a little masculine. Can’t wait to see the results!

  2. That’s going to be one sexy bedroom! Love it.

Leave a Reply

