Making Progress

I have to admit that I could be farther along with this project than I actually am. It seems that I find talking to my friend about what she knows that I don’t to be more important than sewing. I mean a girls gotta know what the rest of the moms are doing, right? I also found going out to eat after church to be a little more entertaining, as well. And watching half of the movie Juno (only half because it is totally inappropriate for a little 7 year old girl who decided Mom was having more fun than Dad). But in any case, I did work on my quilt this weekend and am about 90% done. I have a couple battle scars to prove it. Unfortunately I didn’t have enough safety pins so I used stick pins. Ouch. With every turn I was stuck, poked or jabbed. Mental note: buy more safety pins.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sewing

Leave a Reply

