Thankful for Fabric Stores

I’m so thankful for my local Hancock Fabric store. I know they’ve had a hard time financially the last few years and so many of their stores were forced to close. But thankfully mine was not one of them. It’s always buzzing with people like myself; people looking for the “next project” or the next “fix” as I call it. We all gather around the cutting station and talk about what we’re going to make with this fabric or that fabric. And I have to say they offer some pretty good sales too. Many times their decorators fabric is marked to 40% off and they throw in a little more if you have a Hancock Fabrics Member Card. I’ve gotten all my curtain fabric this way. Very nice. So, last Friday I received one of their email fliers saying, “Hello, it’s on.. get down here or miss out!” Saturday afternoon rolled around and I set out to purchase myself enough fabric to satisfy me with a few projects. And this is what I picked up.

fabrics1

 

I’m excited to get started, see a plan take shape. I’ll post the finished project as I go along. It might take me awhile. Things have a way of taking their time at my house, or being put on the back burner as they say.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

3 responses to “Thankful for Fabric Stores

  1. Awesome! Yeah, my Hancock is still around too, thank goodness! Your fabrics look great! Good luck on your project!

  2. I’m so jealous. My “local” Hancock was one that closed. 😦

  3. I know things have been tough in the fabric industry for a while, but my favorite online fabric store just keep rockin’ with great fabrics all the time, alwas on sale.

    If you want to check it out it is called iluvfabrix.com and I think if you click the following link you can get there. it is:
    http://www.iluvfabrix.com/products.php
    Hope this helps.

    lanny

Leave a Reply

