Easter Gift

Easter Gift

It’s finally complete, a simple but sweet, little, Easter gift for an awesome young girl that I adore. It’s all homemade with the exception of the bracelet. I found that in a little shop down from where I work and thought it was perfect. It reads, “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD. Jeremiah 29:11.”
I’ve been wanting to find something else I could use scrapbook paper for and the book was just the trick. It turned out fairly well considering it was my first. And the little box is actually an old reel-to-reel box that we no longer used at work. Slap a little paper on it and ta-da, a cute gift box. The egg? Well, just something I thought would add a little Easter flair to the mix. I added a couple drops of scented oil to the stuffing so she could throw it in a draw to freshen it up.
Looking at it all, done a full week before Easter, I’m pleased that I thought ahead for a change.

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts, Sewing

One response to “Easter Gift

  1. Jessica

    This is such a great gift! I love it!

Leave a Reply

