Here kitty kitty

As I mentioned earlier, my first experience at creating was when I was 10 and my grandma taught me embroidery.  I thought I’d show you those pieces we made together.  (In 2000 I put those pieces together to make my daughter a baby’s quilt.)

kitty baby quilt

kittybabyquilt3

I love that she let me contribute to her pieces, and even let me do one completely on my own. Can you spot the one I did by myself? 🙂 And below is my very favorite, the original that my grandma embroidered for me.

babyquilt1

I have some quilt faces that she put together before she died.  I’ve been working on one, off and on, for years.  Perhaps this will inspire me to pull it back out.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Family

2 responses to “Here kitty kitty

  1. How beautiful!!!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

  2. sewrosie

    Very nicely done.
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

