Cover me, I’m going out!

I don’t know about you, but every Sunday I’m reduced to taking notes on the prayer list they distribute.  And every Sunday I feel like a heel for doing it.  I’ve said for quite sometime now that I’m going to take a notepad.  So, on New Year’s Eve, being the party animal that I am, I sat down and FINALLY made myself something. 

 bird book            bird book          

Of course it took a great deal more time than I had expected.  One – it was my first attempt at a book cover. and Two – I didn’t make a pattern.  I hate using patterns.  When I do I always change them, so what’s the point? (the point would be that it wouldn’t take me three hours to make a book cover.)  Anyway, I had the book.. a Christmas present that didn’t happen, and the material, old stash.  As for the embrodery,  I’m a little disappointed in the way mine turned out.   I used a lightweight tear-away embroidery stabilizer and when I “tore-away” it pulled the thread loose.   I guess I’ll stick with a transfer maker from now on.

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts

One response to “Cover me, I’m going out!

  1. Steph

    Girl I got tears in my eyes when I read why you made that! It’s awesome! Monday night, 6pm? I’ll call you. Steph

Leave a Reply

