Knot Tote


I finally made myself a new purse. I found the pattern/tutorial thru Pinterest (imagine that). I’m especially fond of all the little knots in this pattern… two in the center and two on the straps. Also, I like the size of it. It’s big enough that I can throw a book in if I need it, but not so big that I have to dig for ages to find what I’m looking for – always a plus. I just hate it when my cell rings..and rings..and rings while I’m furiously rummaging thru all the junk…only to find the silly thing in my craft bag. So typical.

The only thing I wish were different in this purse is the length of the straps. They’re too short to hang it on my shoulder and too long to carry as a clutch. I could probably adjust them; all I would really need to do is sew a little length into extra straps and then tie a couple more knots… but, I don’t really wanna. I’ll just drag it around with me for awhile as is; while I sift through all the DIYs on pinterest in hopes of finding my next purse. Making a new one is alway more fun than fixing what you’ve already done.

Pattern: Me Sew Crazy

Fabric: Hancock Fabrics Top Drawer

3 Comments

Filed under Sewing

3 responses to “Knot Tote

  1. Carmen Dillard

    Oh I love it!! So cute. I love the material that you used. You are so talented. I told Aaron last week I wanted to make a quilt out of Sheriff’s baby clothes but don’t have a clue where to start. Every tutorial I go to says so many different ways. I make all the kids blankets and haven’t completely mastered the corners yet. He said he was going to send me to you for a week long boot camp! I wish! I am sure you could teach me!

  2. Thank you.. it’s easy stuff though. I’ve found that if you just try you can usually make it work out one way or another. You don’t need me to show you how to master your corners… here’s a youtube video… it’s just like me showing you, only it’s not. :) Just pretend.

    If it’s helpful send me pictures. :)

  3. Cute purse, and the fabric is adorable! I have been trying to carry a little cross body bag, but then I have to have a tote bag to hold all my other stuff, just in case!! I would have to have a pocket on the front for my cell phone! I hate having to hunt for it when I need to answer it!

Leave a Reply

